⭐ VigRX Plus — Male Enhancement Tablets · 4.4/5 · 67-Day Guarantee
⭐ Top RatedVigRX Plus box — 60 tablets, now with BioPerine
Male EnhancementTablets67-Day Guarantee

VigRX Plus Review 2027

★★★★☆4.4 / 5· Our Rating

A daily male enhancement tablet formula with 11 individually listed ingredients — Korean red ginseng, ginkgo, Epimedium and BioPerine — taken twice a day and backed by a 67-day guarantee.

From$49/ box · 6-box pack

Claim Your Box →

★★★★☆

Our Verdict: 4.4/5 — Recommended. VigRX Plus earns the highest score in our male enhancement category so far for one simple reason: disclosure. Every one of its 11 ingredients is listed with an amount, the routine is a clear two tablets a day, and the 67-day guarantee is longer than the 60-day windows on the other products we have reviewed here. It is still a supplement — gradual, variable, and no substitute for medical treatment — and we score it on those terms.

What Is VigRX Plus?

This VigRX Plus review starts with what the product actually is, because this category rewards careful reading. VigRX Plus is a daily male enhancement dietary supplement in tablet form, made by Leading Edge Health. Each box contains 60 tablets, and the published directions are one tablet twice a day, with meals — so one box is a 30-day supply. The box itself states the two facts that define the current version of the formula: it is a dietary supplement of 60 tablets, and it is made “now with BioPerine”, the black pepper extract included to support absorption of the other ingredients.

The vendor positions VigRX Plus for men dealing with erectile difficulties, poor control over erections, low sexual stamina or energy, and reduced sexual desire. We repeat that positioning here as the vendor's framing, not as a promise we are making. A dietary supplement can be designed to support blood flow, libido and stamina; it cannot be sold honestly as a treatment or cure for erectile dysfunction, and nothing in this review should be read that way. If erectile problems are new, persistent or worsening, that is a medical symptom — it can be an early sign of cardiovascular disease or diabetes — and it deserves a doctor's evaluation before, or alongside, any supplement decision.

What makes VigRX Plus different from most of the male enhancement products we review is the label. In this category, the normal pattern is a proprietary blend: a list of herb names grouped under a trademark, with a single combined weight and no way to tell how much of anything you are actually taking. The published VigRX Plus formula does the opposite. It lists 11 active ingredients individually, totalling 1,440 mg per two-tablet serving in the formula listings we reviewed: Korean red ginseng, saw palmetto, hawthorn berry, ginkgo biloba and damiana at 200 mg each; Tribulus terrestris at 150 mg; Catuaba bark and Muira Puama bark at 100 mg each; Cuscuta seed at 50 mg; Epimedium leaf at 30 mg; and BioPerine at 10 mg. Those amounts were consistent across the published formula composition in a peer-reviewed study of the product and more recent retail label summaries. Labels can change, so check the vendor page for the current label before you buy — but a vendor willing to publish amounts at all is starting from a stronger transparency position than most of this category.

Two scope notes belong at the top, as they do in every male vitality review on this site. First: VigRX Plus is a male enhancement product — not a weight-loss product. Nothing in its formula is positioned for fat loss, appetite or metabolism, and it should never be bought for that purpose. If weight management is your goal, our JellyThin review covers that category instead. Second: VigRX Plus is not a prescription medicine and does not work like one. It is not taken on demand an hour before sex, it does not contain a PDE5 inhibitor drug, and it should never be combined with prescription erectile dysfunction medication without a doctor's explicit approval. Its whole design is the opposite of on-demand: a small daily input, judged over weeks.

It has also been on the market a long time by supplement standards. That longevity cuts both ways, and we weigh it honestly. On the positive side, a product that has survived for years under the same name, from a named company, with a published formula and a real guarantee, is easier to vet than a brand that appeared last month. On the negative side, longevity is not evidence: a long-selling formula can still rest on ingredients whose human evidence is thin, and several ingredients in this one do. The ingredient deep dive below grades each one separately, because “in the formula” and “proven in humans at this dose” are very different statements — and keeping them separate is the entire job of a review like this.

Quick Answer
VigRX Plus is a daily male-enhancement tablet formula with eleven disclosed ingredients, including Korean red ginseng, ginkgo, Epimedium and BioPerine, designed to support blood flow, libido and stamina over weeks — backed by a 67-day guarantee, not instant or prescription treatment.

How Does VigRX Plus Work?

The formula works on three tracks, based on the vendor's positioning and the ingredient profile. Understanding the tracks separately matters, because they have very different levels of evidence behind them — and because no single track explains the whole product.

The circulation track: blood flow is the mechanics

An erection is, mechanically, a blood-flow event. Arousal triggers nitric oxide signalling, blood vessels relax, blood fills the erectile tissue, and firmness follows blood flow. That is why so many male enhancement formulas are, underneath the marketing, circulation formulas. In VigRX Plus, the circulation track is carried mainly by ginkgo biloba, traditionally used and studied for circulation and antioxidant support; hawthorn berry, a cardiovascular botanical rich in antioxidant flavonoids; Epimedium leaf extract (horny goat weed), whose active compound icariin has shown mild PDE5-related activity in laboratory and animal research — the same general pathway prescription drugs target, but far weaker and with limited human evidence; and Korean red ginseng, which is discussed in the research literature partly in terms of nitric oxide and smooth-muscle relaxation. None of this makes the product a drug. Supplying circulation-supporting botanicals is a gentler, less targeted intervention than blocking an enzyme with a prescription molecule, and the realistic expectation is gradual support for men whose circulation is generally healthy — not a rescue treatment for erection problems caused by vascular disease, nerve damage or medication.

The libido track: desire, stamina and traditional aphrodisiacs

Desire runs on a different system from mechanics: mood, energy, stress, hormones and relationship context all feed into it, which is why a man can have perfectly healthy blood flow and still have a fading libido. The libido track of this formula is its traditional aphrodisiac bench: damiana, a Central and South American leaf with a long traditional use for sexual desire; Muira Puama, the Amazonian bark known as “potency wood”; Catuaba bark, a Brazilian bark traditionally used for libido and fatigue; Tribulus terrestris, a plant extract marketed for performance and libido support with mixed human evidence; and again Korean red ginseng, the ingredient in this group with the most human research behind it. The honest grading is uneven: ginseng has small human trials, Tribulus has mixed results, and damiana, Muira Puama and Catuaba rest mainly on traditional use and preliminary work. A formula can reasonably combine them — traditional use is a real signal, just a weaker one than a clinical trial — but a review should not upgrade tradition into proof, and we do not.

The support track: prostate context and absorption

Two ingredients sit slightly outside the two main tracks. Saw palmetto berry is better known for prostate and urinary research than for erectile function directly, and its inclusion is best read as general male wellness support — prostate health and sexual function are closely linked in real life, especially as men age, even if saw palmetto itself has little direct evidence for improving erections. Cuscuta seed is a traditional-use ingredient with the thinnest modern evidence in the formula. And then there is BioPerine, which is not a vitality ingredient at all: it is a patented black pepper extract (piperine) included to support absorption of the other ingredients. That is a genuinely sensible formulation decision — a botanical you do not absorb cannot help you — and it is the ingredient the current box calls out by name. It also carries the formula's most under-discussed safety point, covered in the safety section: a compound that changes absorption can also change how you absorb medicines.

How the tracks fit together — and the timeline

Put together, the logic of VigRX Plus is: circulation botanicals for the mechanics, traditional aphrodisiacs for desire and stamina, prostate-context support, and an absorption enhancer to help the rest get in. It is a coherent design — more coherent than a random kitchen-sink blend — but coherence is not proof. The published research on this specific multi-herb formula is limited to small studies, and most of the evidence lives at the individual-ingredient level. The vendor-side timeline in published material is consistent and, to its credit, not instant: noticeable change, if it comes, is generally framed over about 30 to 60 days of consistent use, with three-month routines often suggested for a full trial. Any seller promising you a same-night transformation from a daily herbal tablet is misrepresenting the product — including, on this point, any of this product's own louder marketing. Judge it the way its directions ask you to take it: daily, patiently, and against the guarantee clock.

What's Inside VigRX Plus? Ingredient Deep Dive

What we like most about this label: every ingredient is named with an amount. The amounts below are the per-two-tablet-serving figures from the published formula listings we reviewed — 1,440 mg of listed actives in total. What we cannot do, and what no honest review should pretend to do, is confirm that the current retail label is identical in every detail today: formulas get revised, so check the vendor page for the current label before buying. For each ingredient we give the same three-part treatment we use across this site — what it is, what the published research actually supports, and how the amount in this product compares with the amounts used in research.

1. Korean Red Ginseng (Panax ginseng) — 200 mg

What it is. Korean red ginseng is Panax ginseng root that has been steamed and dried, a preparation used for centuries in East Asian medicine for vitality, stamina and sexual function. It is the headline ingredient of this formula and, on the evidence, the right one to headline.

What published research says. Ginseng is one of the better-studied botanicals for male sexual function. A Cochrane review of randomised trials in men with erectile dysfunction found that ginseng may improve men's self-reported ability to have intercourse, while rating the overall effect on formal erectile-function scores as small and the certainty of evidence as low. That is a fair, unglamorous summary: real human research, a plausible nitric-oxide-related mechanism, and modest effects — not a natural replacement for prescription treatment.

Dose in product vs. studied dose. The 200 mg in a two-tablet serving sits at the low end of, or below, the preparations used in standalone ginseng trials, which vary widely in extract strength and daily amount. Ginseng extracts are not interchangeable — root powder, standardised extract and red ginseng preparations differ — so a direct milligram comparison is only approximate. Read the 200 mg as a meaningful inclusion of a credible ingredient, not as a proven clinical dose.

2. Saw Palmetto Berry — 200 mg

What it is. Saw palmetto is a small palm native to the southeastern United States. Its berries are one of the most widely used botanicals in men's health, almost always in the context of prostate and urinary symptoms.

What published research says. The saw palmetto literature is mostly about urinary symptoms associated with an enlarged prostate, and even there the results of larger trials have been disappointing compared with earlier small studies. Direct evidence that saw palmetto improves erectile function or libido is weak. Its role here is contextual: prostate comfort and urinary function matter to quality of life and confidence for older men, which is a legitimate reason to include it in a male wellness formula — as long as nobody sells it as an erection ingredient, which we are not doing.

Dose in product vs. studied dose. Prostate trials typically use around 320 mg per day of a specific lipid extract. The 200 mg here is in a recognisable range but is not necessarily the same extract type, so equivalence cannot be assumed — check the vendor page for the current label and extract details.

3. Hawthorn Berry — 200 mg

What it is. Hawthorn is a thorny shrub whose berries and leaves have a long history in European herbal medicine for cardiovascular support. It is rich in antioxidant flavonoids and proanthocyanidins.

What published research says. Hawthorn has been studied mainly for mild heart-related conditions and blood pressure, in extracts quite different from a general supplement serving, and with results that belong in a doctor-supervised context. For this formula, the rationale is indirect: cardiovascular health and erectile function are deeply connected, and a circulation-supporting antioxidant is a coherent inclusion. There is no strong direct human evidence that hawthorn improves erections, and men with heart conditions or on heart medication are exactly the people who must not treat hawthorn as harmless — see the safety section.

Dose in product vs. studied dose. Clinical hawthorn work uses standardised extracts at defined flavonoid levels, which a berry serving in a blend cannot be assumed to match. No established studied dose exists for male enhancement — check the vendor page for the current label.

4. Ginkgo Biloba Leaf — 200 mg

What it is. Ginkgo biloba is an extract of the leaves of the ginkgo tree, one of the oldest supplement ingredients in the world, used for circulation and cognitive support.

What published research says. Ginkgo's circulation rationale is the reason it appears here: it is studied for blood flow and antioxidant effects. Human evidence specifically for erectile function is mixed and limited, including older work in medication-related sexual dysfunction that has not been consistently replicated. It should be read as a plausible circulation support, not a proven sexual ingredient. Ginkgo also has one of the most important interaction profiles in this formula — it can increase bleeding risk alongside blood-thinning medication — which is covered in full in the safety section.

Dose in product vs. studied dose. Ginkgo trials commonly use standardised leaf extracts in the low hundreds of milligrams per day, so 200 mg is within a familiar range for the ingredient generally — but standardisation (the percentage of active flavone glycosides and terpene lactones) is what makes ginkgo doses comparable, and that detail needs the current label. Check the vendor page.

5. Damiana Leaf (Turnera diffusa) — 200 mg

What it is. Damiana is a small shrub native to Central and South America and the Caribbean, whose leaves have a long traditional use as an aphrodisiac and a mild mood-supporting tea.

What published research says. Damiana's evidence is mostly traditional and preclinical. There are animal studies and a long folk history for sexual desire, but no strong human clinical trial establishing an effective dose for libido or erectile function in men. It is a reasonable traditional inclusion in an aphrodisiac blend, graded honestly as preliminary. Anyone selling damiana as proven is ahead of the science.

Dose in product vs. studied dose. There is no established human studied dose to compare the 200 mg against. That is not a dismissal — several respected traditional ingredients share this position — but it does mean damiana's contribution cannot be verified from research, only from tradition and from your own tracked experience during a trial period.

6. Tribulus Terrestris — 150 mg

What it is. Tribulus is a spiny plant used in Ayurvedic and Chinese traditional medicine, marketed heavily in sports and male vitality supplements, usually with testosterone in the headline.

What published research says. The human evidence is mixed in an instructive way. Trials generally do not show Tribulus raising testosterone in healthy men, despite the marketing. Some small trials have found improvements in self-reported sexual desire or erectile function scores, which suggests any benefit may run through desire rather than hormones. A fair grade is: promising for libido in some small studies, not supported as a testosterone booster, and not proven for erectile dysfunction.

Dose in product vs. studied dose. Tribulus trials use varying extracts, often standardised for saponin content, at daily amounts that differ from this blend's 150 mg. Without the extract standardisation from the current label, a precise comparison is not possible — check the vendor page.

7. Catuaba Bark Extract — 100 mg

What it is. Catuaba is a Brazilian tree bark with a long traditional use in South American folk medicine as a libido and energy tonic, and for fatigue.

What published research says. Modern human evidence for Catuaba is very limited — mostly traditional use, animal work and laboratory research on its antioxidant and nervous-system effects. It belongs in the same honest category as damiana: a traditional aphrodisiac ingredient whose presence is understandable and whose individual effect in humans is unproven. It should carry none of the weight of a buying decision on its own.

Dose in product vs. studied dose. No established human studied dose exists. The 100 mg in this formula can only be judged as part of the whole blend, over a consistent trial, rather than against any clinical benchmark — check the vendor page for the current label.

8. Muira Puama Bark Extract — 100 mg

What it is. Muira Puama is an Amazonian tree whose bark and root are known as “potency wood” — a nickname that tells you how old its reputation for male vitality is. It also appears in HorseWood, the other capsule formula reviewed on this site.

What published research says. There are small, older human studies suggesting possible benefits for libido and erectile difficulties, but the trial base is small and of modest quality by modern standards. The mechanism is not firmly established. Grade it as limited human evidence on top of strong traditional use — more than pure folklore, well short of proof.

Dose in product vs. studied dose. The small human studies used preparations and amounts that do not translate cleanly to a 100 mg extract serving in a blend, and no standard dose has been established. As with the other traditional bark ingredients, its contribution here is best understood as part of a combined formula rather than a standalone intervention.

9. Cuscuta Seed Extract — 50 mg

What it is. Cuscuta, also called dodder, is a parasitic vine whose seeds are used in traditional Chinese medicine, including in formulas associated with kidney and reproductive health in that tradition's framework.

What published research says. This is the thinnest evidence file in the formula. Research is largely preclinical and rooted in traditional use; there is no meaningful human trial base for sexual function to cite. We list it for completeness and transparency — the label deserves credit for naming it — but a buyer should assign it essentially no weight.

Dose in product vs. studied dose. No established studied dose exists, in humans, for this purpose. At 50 mg it is also the second-smallest listed active in the blend. Check the vendor page for the current label if you want the up-to-date composition.

10. Epimedium Leaf Extract (Horny Goat Weed) — 30 mg

What it is. Epimedium is a leafy plant used in traditional Chinese medicine, famous under its English name, horny goat weed. Its key compound, icariin, is the most pharmacologically interesting molecule in this entire formula.

What published research says. In laboratory and animal research, icariin has shown mild PDE5-inhibiting activity — the same target family as prescription erectile dysfunction drugs — plus nitric-oxide-related effects. That mechanism is genuinely interesting, and it is also where honesty matters most: laboratory activity at research doses is not the same as a proven human effect at 30 mg of leaf extract, the icariin content of which depends on standardisation. Human evidence for Epimedium for erectile function remains limited. It is a plausible ingredient, not a natural version of a prescription drug.

Dose in product vs. studied dose. There is no established human studied dose for Epimedium extract for this purpose, and animal doses do not convert directly. At 30 mg, this is a small serving whose value depends entirely on extract strength — another detail to check on the vendor page's current label.

11. BioPerine (Black Pepper Extract) — 10 mg

What it is. BioPerine is a patented extract of black pepper fruit, standardised for piperine. It is included in supplements specifically to increase the absorption of co-administered nutrients and botanical compounds.

What published research says. Piperine's absorption effect is one of the better-documented mechanisms in the formula: it influences intestinal absorption and certain metabolic pathways, which is why it appears in everything from curcumin to multivitamin formulas. In this product it is the “Plus” logic made explicit — the current box calls it out by name. The same mechanism is also a safety consideration, because changing absorption does not distinguish between a botanical and a prescription medicine. If you take medication, BioPerine is a specific reason to have the doctor conversation before starting, not a detail to skip.

Dose in product vs. studied dose. BioPerine is typically used in supplements in the 5–20 mg range, so the 10 mg serving here sits squarely in the ingredient's normal working range — unusually, this is one ingredient where the amount in the product and the amount normally used actually line up.

The formula, stated plainly

Stepping back: this is a disclosed 11-ingredient blend with one ingredient with comparatively better human evidence (Korean red ginseng), several with mixed or limited evidence (ginkgo, Tribulus, Muira Puama, saw palmetto in its own prostate context), several resting mainly on traditional use (damiana, Catuaba, Cuscuta, hawthorn for this purpose, Epimedium in humans), and one functional absorption ingredient used at a normal dose (BioPerine). That mix — real disclosure, uneven evidence — is exactly what a 4.4/5 looks like on this site: clearly better than a hidden blend making drug-like promises, clearly short of a proven treatment. For the framework behind these judgements, see our guide on what to look for in a supplement.

Pros & Cons

✓ What We Like

  • Every ingredient listed with an amount — 11 actives, 1,440 mg per two-tablet serving in published listings; no proprietary-blend hiding
  • 67-day money-back guarantee — longer than the 60-day windows on HorsePeak Gelatin and HorseWood, and long enough for a fair two-box trial
  • BioPerine included at a normal 10 mg working dose to support absorption — and called out on the box
  • Korean red ginseng leads the formula — the ingredient here with the most human research behind it
  • Simple, clear routine: one tablet twice a day with meals, 60 tablets per box
  • Long-sold product from a named company (Leading Edge Health) — easier to vet than a pop-up brand
  • No stimulant-style positioning and no free-trial trap in the offer structure we reviewed
  • Bundle pricing brings the per-box cost down materially, to about $49 per box on the largest pack observed

– What Could Be Better

  • Evidence is uneven: several ingredients (Catuaba, Cuscuta, damiana) rest mainly on traditional use, not human trials
  • Several servings are below standalone research preparations — ginseng at 200 mg is at the low end, and extract standardisation needs the current label to verify
  • Not instant and not on-demand: a daily formula judged over 30–60 days, which will not suit men wanting a same-night product
  • Twice-daily dosing is easier to forget than the once-daily routine of HorseWood
  • Single-box price (about $69 observed) is premium for a one-month supply, and one box barely covers the suggested trial window
  • BioPerine can change absorption of medicines — an extra interaction conversation for anyone on prescriptions
  • Only sold through the vendor's own website, and not available in every country — check the vendor page for yours
  • Not a treatment for erectile dysfunction: men with persistent ED need a medical evaluation, not a tablet blend

Who Should / Should Not Take It

VigRX Plus may be a reasonable fit if you: are an adult man who wants daily, gradual support for libido, stamina and erection quality rather than an on-demand product; prefer a formula whose ingredient amounts you can actually read before buying; are willing to commit to a consistent two-tablet daily routine for at least two months and judge it honestly against the guarantee window; prefer an established, long-sold product from a named company over a newer, louder brand; and understand that the product supports general sexual wellness rather than treating a diagnosed condition. Men who are generally healthy, take no interacting medication, and want the most transparent label in this category are the core audience for this product — and the 67-day guarantee makes a structured trial lower-risk than most.

Think twice or talk to your doctor first if you: take nitrate medication, blood-pressure medication, blood thinners, diabetes medication, or any other prescription medicine — several ingredients in this formula affect circulation, blood sugar, bleeding risk or drug absorption; have a heart or blood-pressure condition, a prostate condition, a hormone-related condition, liver or kidney disease, or any chronic medical condition; are scheduled for surgery; or have allergies to any ingredient on the label. This product is for adult men only. It is not for women, children, or anyone under 18.

VigRX Plus is not the right product if: you have persistent erectile dysfunction and have not seen a doctor — ED can be an early warning sign of cardiovascular disease or diabetes, and self-treating in silence can delay a diagnosis that matters far beyond the bedroom; you want a proven, fast-acting treatment — that is a conversation about prescription options with a doctor, not a supplement purchase; you want weight loss — this is a male enhancement product, full stop (see our JellyThin review for the weight-loss category); or you are hoping a supplement will change physical size — no supplement on this site is reviewed or recommended for that claim, and any seller leading with it should be avoided. If your main interest is a semen-volume-focused formula rather than erection and libido support, note that Semenax is being added to this category in the same batch — read its review when it publishes and compare the two labels directly.

How to Use VigRX Plus for Best Results

Follow the vendor label first. The serving size, timing and daily tablet count are set by the vendor — follow the directions on the label or the vendor page, not advice from a review, including this one. Published directions for VigRX Plus are one tablet twice a day, with meals. The general guidance below is educational only and does not replace the label or your doctor's advice.

  • Take one tablet twice a day, with food. Published directions are consistent on this point: one tablet in the morning and one in the evening, with meals. Food reduces the chance of stomach upset from a concentrated botanical tablet and fits the absorption logic of the BioPerine inclusion. Each box of 60 tablets is therefore a 30-day supply — plan a trial in boxes, not days.
  • Consistency beats intensity. This is a daily formula whose ingredients are judged over weeks. Take it at the same two times each day for at least 30 to 60 days before judging it. Doubling the dose to speed things up is not how the product is directed, raises the chance of side effects and interactions, and voids the honest trial you are trying to run.
  • Do not use it as an on-demand tablet. Taking an extra tablet shortly before sex is not the product's design and is not a supported use. If an on-demand effect is what you actually need, that is a medical conversation — do not improvise it with a daily supplement.
  • Fix the foundations in parallel. Sleep, cardiovascular fitness, weight, alcohol, smoking and stress all directly affect erection quality, libido and stamina. Seven to nine hours of sleep, regular exercise, and cutting back on heavy drinking will do more for most men than any tablet — the supplement is a small input on top of those foundations, never a substitute for them.
  • Track the right things, weekly. Keep a brief weekly note: desire, erection consistency, stamina, energy, and any side effects. Judge trends over a month or more, not single nights, which are noisy for reasons that have nothing to do with a supplement — sleep, stress, alcohol and relationship context all move the same outcomes.
  • Do not stack blindly. If you already take a ginseng, ginkgo, Tribulus or other male vitality product, you may be doubling ingredients and interactions. Pick one formula per purpose, and never combine a vitality supplement with prescription erectile dysfunction medication or nitrates without your doctor's explicit approval.
  • Use the guarantee window honestly. The 67-day guarantee is built for a two-box trial. Set a calendar reminder for around day 55: if you have taken it consistently as directed and feel no benefit, start the return inside the window rather than letting it lapse. Keep the boxes and your order details until the window closes — published terms describe returning containers, so do not throw them away on day one.

VigRX Plus vs Alternatives

VigRX Plus competes first against the other male enhancement products reviewed on this site — HorsePeak Gelatin and HorseWood — and, in the same publishing batch, against two more SellHealth formulas being added alongside it: Erectin and Semenax. Their full reviews are being added in the same batch, so the table below marks their details as check-the-vendor-page until those reviews are live. The honest headline comparison is already clear, though: VigRX Plus is the only product in this group whose published formula lists every ingredient with an amount.

ProductFormulaFormatPrice (observed)Best For
VigRX Plus — 4.4/511 listed ingredients with amounts: ginseng, saw palmetto, hawthorn, ginkgo, damiana (200 mg each), Tribulus (150 mg), Catuaba & Muira Puama (100 mg each), Cuscuta (50 mg), Epimedium (30 mg), BioPerine (10 mg)Tablets, 1 twice daily, 60 per box~$69 single box; ~$49/box on 6-box pack; 67-day guaranteeMen who want the most transparent label in the category and a guarantee that covers a full trial
HorsePeak Gelatin — 4.3/57 named ingredients: L-Arginine, Tongkat Ali, Maca, Ashwagandha, Epimedium, Beet Root, Grape Seed — per-serving doses not disclosed in material reviewedGummies, 30 per jarFrom $39/jar on 6-jar pack; guarantee — check vendor pageMen who dislike swallowing tablets and prefer a gummy habit
HorseWood — 4.2/59 named botanicals: Muira Puama, Longjack, Maca, L-Arginine, Pumpkin Seed, Oat Straw, Sarsaparilla, Boron, Nettle — doses not disclosedCapsules, 1 per dayFrom $49/bottle on 6-pack; 60-day guaranteeMen who want the simplest once-daily capsule routine
Erectin — review being added in the same batchCheck the vendor page — full formula in its upcoming reviewCheck the vendor pageCheck the vendor pageMen comparing capsule formulas in this category — read its review when published
Semenax — review being added in the same batchCheck the vendor page — full formula in its upcoming reviewCheck the vendor pageCheck the vendor pageMen whose goal is a volume-focused formula rather than erection and libido support — read its review when published

VigRX Plus vs HorsePeak Gelatin: the choice is disclosure versus format. HorsePeak Gelatin (4.3/5) is a gummy built around Tongkat Ali, Maca, L-Arginine, ashwagandha and beet root — a nitric-oxide-plus-adaptogen logic that VigRX Plus does not use, in a format many men find easier to stick with, from $39 per jar on its largest pack. What it does not give you, in the material we reviewed, is per-serving doses or fully published guarantee terms. VigRX Plus gives you amounts for all 11 ingredients and a 67-day guarantee, at a higher entry price and with a twice-daily tablet routine. If label transparency is your top criterion, VigRX Plus wins this pairing. If you know you will abandon tablets but will happily take a daily gummy, HorsePeak is the more realistic buy — the best formula is the one still being taken at week eight.

VigRX Plus vs HorseWood: these two share Muira Puama and almost nothing else. HorseWood (4.2/5) is a once-daily capsule with nine named botanicals including Longjack, Maca, L-Arginine, boron and nettle, priced from $49 per bottle on the 6-pack with a 60-day guarantee — the simplest routine in the category. Its weakness, flagged in our review, is that per-ingredient doses are not disclosed and one capsule cannot hold studied doses of nine ingredients. VigRX Plus answers exactly that weakness with a fully amounted label, and adds a week to the guarantee — at the cost of two tablets a day instead of one, and a formula with no L-Arginine, Maca or Tongkat Ali at all. Men who care most about verifying a label should choose VigRX Plus; men who care most about a frictionless daily habit should read the HorseWood review closely before deciding.

VigRX Plus vs Erectin and Semenax (same batch): both are SellHealth male-category offers being published on this site alongside this review, so a full label-by-label comparison belongs in their own reviews rather than in guesses here. The decision rule to apply when those pages are live is the same one used throughout this review: compare disclosed amounts first, then the guarantee window against the suggested trial length, then the real per-month cost of the bundle you would actually buy. On the first of those three tests — disclosure — VigRX Plus sets the bar the other two will be measured against. Semenax, in particular, is positioned around a different goal from VigRX Plus, so treat it as a different purchase, not a cheaper substitute.

VigRX Plus vs prescription treatment: not a like-for-like comparison, and it should never be framed as one. Prescription erectile dysfunction medicines are proven, targeted drugs prescribed after a medical evaluation, typically taken on demand. VigRX Plus is a general wellness supplement with uneven, mostly preliminary evidence, taken daily. If you have diagnosed or persistent erectile dysfunction, the prescription route — starting with a doctor — is the responsible choice. A supplement like this is for men seeking gradual general support who have already ruled out, or are separately addressing, medical causes. For how we weigh claims like these across every product, see how we test and rate supplements.

Side Effects & Safety

The vendor material we reviewed does not publish a complete side-effect list — check the vendor page for the current label and warnings before you buy. Based on the ingredient profile, the effects a buyer should be aware of are the ordinary ones for a concentrated botanical tablet: mild digestive upset, nausea or headache in some people, particularly in the first days. Taking the tablets with meals, as directed, is the simplest way to reduce stomach discomfort. Stop using the product and seek medical advice if you experience an allergic reaction, chest pain, dizziness, fainting, a prolonged or painful erection, or any persistent or concerning symptom — those are medical events, not side effects to push through.

Interactions are the real safety story with this formula — read this carefully. Ginkgo biloba can increase bleeding risk and is a known concern alongside blood thinners and before surgery. Korean red ginseng can affect blood sugar and blood pressure and has reported interactions with several medicine classes, including some diabetes and blood-pressure drugs. Hawthorn is a cardiovascular botanical and belongs in a doctor conversation for anyone with a heart condition or on heart or blood-pressure medication. Epimedium and the circulation ingredients generally are a reason never to combine this product with nitrate medication or prescription erectile dysfunction drugs without explicit medical approval — combined blood-pressure effects can be dangerous. Saw palmetto can matter for hormone-related conditions and prostate medication. And BioPerine (piperine) deserves its own sentence: because it changes how compounds are absorbed and metabolised, it can change how much of a prescription medicine your body effectively receives. If you take any daily medication, that single ingredient is enough reason to show the full label to your doctor or pharmacist first.

Who must consult a doctor. Talk to your doctor before starting VigRX Plus if you take any prescription medication — especially nitrates, blood-pressure or heart medication, blood thinners, diabetes medication, prostate medication or hormone therapy — or if you have cardiovascular disease, diabetes, kidney or liver disease, a prostate or hormone-related condition, or any chronic medical condition. Tell your surgical team about it if you are scheduled for surgery; many surgeons require supplements to be stopped one to two weeks beforehand, and ginkgo is a standard reason why. This product is for adult men only.

Buying safely. This category has a documented counterfeit problem, and long-selling products are the ones counterfeiters copy. VigRX Plus is sold through the vendor's own website; marketplace listings, auction sites and social-media resellers are where fake, expired or substituted stock appears. Buying direct is the only way to be sure you receive the genuine product, the stated pricing and the 67-day guarantee. For a broader checklist on vetting any supplement seller, see our supplement safety guide.

This page is not medical advice. Supplements are not medicines and are not evaluated by the FDA for safety or effectiveness before sale. Review the full ingredient list on the vendor's site and talk to your doctor before starting any supplement, especially if you are taking medication or managing a medical condition.

VigRX Plus Pricing

PackagePrice (observed)Per Box
1 box (60 tablets · 30-day supply)~$69~$69
3 boxes (90-day supply)~$177~$59
6 boxes (180-day supply)~$294~$49 — best value

Prices above are those observed in published listings for the vendor's offer; other listings show $69.95 for a single box and different bundle structures, so prices, bonuses and bundle maths change — check the vendor page for current pricing before you order. One pricing point is worth making plainly: because the product is framed around a 30-to-60-day trial, a single box barely covers the window in which you would judge it, while the 67-day guarantee covers roughly two boxes. Price the routine you will actually run, not the cheapest box. Every direct order is backed by a 67-day money-back guarantee; published summaries of its terms describe returning the containers within 67 days of delivery, so keep your packaging and order details until the window closes, and read the current terms on the vendor page.

Claim Your Box →

Our Final Verdict

★★★★☆

4.4/5 — Recommended. VigRX Plus is the most transparent product we have reviewed in male enhancement: 11 ingredients, amounts published, a normal working dose of its absorption ingredient, and a 67-day guarantee that actually covers a fair trial. Its evidence is uneven and its price is premium, which is why it is a 4.4 and not higher — but in a category built on hidden blends, a label you can read is worth real points.

VigRX Plus FAQ

Does VigRX Plus work?

VigRX Plus is a dietary supplement, not a medicine. Its 11 ingredients are traditional male vitality botanicals plus BioPerine, and the evidence behind them ranges from small human studies for a few ingredients, such as Korean red ginseng, to traditional use only for others. No supplement is proven to work for everyone, and VigRX Plus does not work like prescription erectile dysfunction medication. Judge it, if you try it, over weeks of consistent daily use — not after a single tablet — and stop and talk to your doctor if you have persistent erectile problems.

Is VigRX Plus legit or a scam?

VigRX Plus is a real, long-sold product from Leading Edge Health, sold through its own website with individually listed ingredients, stated pricing and a 67-day money-back guarantee. It is not a free-trial trap. The category does have a counterfeit problem, however, so buy only from the vendor's own page — marketplace and reseller copies are where fakes show up, and the guarantee only applies to direct orders.

What are the side effects of VigRX Plus?

The vendor material we reviewed does not publish a complete side-effect list — check the vendor page for the current label. Ingredients in this kind of formula can cause mild digestive upset or headache in some people, and several ingredients matter for safety: ginkgo can interact with blood thinners, ginseng can affect blood sugar and blood pressure, and BioPerine (piperine) can change how the body absorbs some medicines. This page is not medical advice: read the full label and talk to your doctor before starting, especially if you take any prescription medication.

Where can I buy VigRX Plus?

VigRX Plus is sold through the vendor's own website. Buying direct is the only way to be sure you receive the genuine product, the current pricing and the 67-day money-back guarantee. Per the network listing we reviewed, the offer is not available in every country — Ireland, Japan and New Zealand were listed as excluded — so check the vendor page for availability in your country before ordering.

How much does VigRX Plus cost?

Pricing observed in published listings: about $69 for a single box (a 30-day supply at two tablets daily), dropping to about $59 per box on a 3-box package and about $49 per box on a 6-box package. Other listings show $69.95 for a single box, so prices and bundle structures change — check the vendor page for current pricing before you order. Every direct order is backed by a 67-day money-back guarantee.

How long does it take to see results with VigRX Plus?

There is no guaranteed timeline, and this is not an as-needed tablet taken an hour before sex. It is a daily formula. Published material around the product generally frames noticeable change, if it comes, over roughly 30 to 60 days of consistent use, with longer routines of three months often suggested. That is exactly why the guarantee matters: at 67 days, it covers a fair two-box trial. If you have used it consistently for that window and feel no benefit, use the refund rather than letting it lapse.

How do I take VigRX Plus?

Follow the vendor label first. Published directions for VigRX Plus are one tablet twice a day, with meals — one in the morning and one in the evening is the usual pattern. Each box contains 60 tablets, which is a 30-day supply at that dose. Do not exceed the label dose, do not double up after a missed dose unless the label says to, and check the vendor page for the current directions before you start.

Is VigRX Plus better than HorsePeak Gelatin or HorseWood?

They are different shapes of the same category. VigRX Plus (4.4/5 here) is a tablet formula with 11 individually listed ingredients and amounts, taken twice daily, with a 67-day guarantee. HorsePeak Gelatin (4.3/5) is a gummy with Tongkat Ali, Maca and L-Arginine. HorseWood (4.2/5) is a once-daily capsule with Muira Puama, Longjack and Maca and a 60-day guarantee. VigRX Plus wins on dose disclosure; the others win if you prefer gummies or a single daily capsule. Read all three reviews and compare the labels before choosing.

Does VigRX Plus have a money-back guarantee?

Yes — orders through the vendor's own page are backed by a 67-day money-back guarantee, according to the vendor's published terms. Published summaries of those terms describe trying the product for up to 60 days and returning the containers within 67 days of delivery for a refund of the purchase price, with shipping handled as stated on the vendor page. Read the current guarantee terms on the vendor page before ordering so you know the exact window and return process.

Who should not take VigRX Plus?

Do not start VigRX Plus without talking to your doctor if you take nitrate medication, blood-pressure medication, blood thinners or diabetes medication, if you have a heart, blood-pressure, prostate or hormone-related condition, if you are scheduled for surgery, or if you manage any chronic medical condition. It is for adult men only — not women, not children, and not anyone under 18. Persistent erectile dysfunction can be an early sign of cardiovascular disease or diabetes and deserves a doctor's evaluation in its own right. This page is not medical advice.

You May Also Like

⭐ Top RatedHorsePeak Gelatin jars
Male Enhancement

HorsePeak Gelatin

★★★★☆4.3 / 5

Male vitality gummies with Tongkat Ali, Maca & L-Arginine. Fully disclosed ingredient names.

From$39/ jar · 6-jar pack
✨ NewHorseWood bottles
Male Enhancement

HorseWood

★★★★☆4.2 / 5

Male vitality capsules with Muira Puama, Longjack & Maca. One capsule daily, 60-day guarantee.

From$49/ bottle · 6-pack

Ready to Try VigRX Plus?

67-day money-back guarantee · 60 tablets per box · Check the vendor page for shipping to your country

Claim Your Box →