
Erectin Review 2027
This Erectin review examines an enteric-coated liquid soft gel for male enhancement: a polyherbal formula with every dose disclosed on the label, BioPerine for absorption, and a 67-day guarantee. No pills with hidden blends — just a labelled formula at a stated price.
Our Verdict: 4.3/5 — Recommended. Erectin earns its rating with something rare in this category: a Supplement Facts label that discloses the dose of every single ingredient, a delivery system (enteric-coated liquid soft gels plus BioPerine) that is described in plain terms, bundle pricing stated up front, and a 67-day money-back guarantee that outlasts most rivals. It is a supplement for male vitality support — not a medical treatment — and the vendor's loudest claims rest on a study the vendor itself reports, which we could not independently verify. On transparency and terms, though, it is one of the stronger options in the male enhancement category.
On this page
What Is Erectin?How Does It Work?Ingredients Deep DivePros & ConsWho Should / Should Not Take ItHow to Use for Best ResultsErectin vs AlternativesSide Effects & SafetyPricingFAQWhat Is Erectin?
Erectin is a male enhancement supplement in liquid soft gel form, sold by Leading Edge Health through its own website. Each bottle contains 60 soft gels — a 30-serving supply at the label serving size of 2 soft gels — and the formula is a polyherbal blend of botanical extracts plus BioPerine black pepper extract. According to the vendor, the formula is designed to support erection hardness, the ability to maintain an erection, sex drive and overall sexual satisfaction.
Two things need saying up front, because this category is full of confusion. First: Erectin is a male enhancement product — not a weight-loss product. It is not designed for weight loss, it contains no weight-loss positioning, and it should not be bought for that purpose. If weight management is your goal, our JellyThin review covers a weight-loss formula instead. Second: Erectin is a dietary supplement, not a medical treatment. It is not a prescription erectile dysfunction medication, it does not diagnose or treat any disease, and it is not a substitute for a doctor's evaluation — erectile difficulties can be an early sign of cardiovascular or metabolic problems that deserve medical attention in their own right.
Within that frame, what makes Erectin different from most male enhancement supplements is what is printed on its own bottle. The Supplement Facts panel shown on the vendor site lists every ingredient with its exact dose — 1,140 mg of actives per 2-soft-gel serving, itemised ingredient by ingredient. In a category notorious for proprietary blends that hide doses behind a trademarked name, that is a meaningful difference, and it is the single biggest reason Erectin scores as well as it does here. You can read the label in this review, compare each dose with what research on that ingredient typically uses, and decide for yourself — which is exactly how a supplement purchase should work.
The second difference is the delivery system. The vendor packages the formula in enteric-coated liquid gel capsules and includes BioPerine, a patented black pepper extract used as a bioavailability enhancer. Whether those technologies deliver the advantage the vendor claims is a question we work through in the How It Works section below — but they are real, named formulation choices rather than vague marketing language, and the label backs up at least the BioPerine part: it is right there in the Supplement Facts at 10 mg per serving.
The third difference is the guarantee. Erectin is backed by a 67-day money-back guarantee (refund of the purchase price minus shipping and handling, bottles returnable even if empty). That is longer than the 60-day terms common in this category, and it matters because the vendor's own timeline for judging the product runs to weeks, not days. A guarantee that covers the suggested trial period is the honest structure; one that expires before the trial ends is not.
How Does Erectin Work?
The vendor describes Erectin as a "full spectrum" system built on a polyherbal formula plus an absorption system. Understanding the two halves separately is the key to judging whether Erectin makes sense for you — because a good ingredient list in a badly absorbed capsule, or a great delivery system carrying a weak formula, would each fail on their own.
Track 1: the polyherbal formula — blood flow, libido and stamina support
The formula works on the same three angles as most credible products in this category. The first is blood flow. Erections are, at their core, a blood-flow event: arousal triggers nitric oxide release, blood vessels relax, and blood fills the erectile tissue. The vendor states that Erectin's formula works "by enabling the conversion of L-Arginine to nitric oxide," with improved nitric oxide levels supporting blood flow. Ginkgo Biloba — the joint-largest ingredient in the formula at 200 mg — is included, per the vendor, because it "helps improve blood flow" and boost nitric oxide. Chinese Hawthorn is described by the vendor as a vasodilator whose berries are "full of antioxidants." The honest caveat is the same one we apply to every product in this category: supplying ingredients associated with the nitric-oxide pathway is a much gentler intervention than a prescription PDE5 inhibitor, which directly amplifies the downstream signal. A supplement can support the pathway; it cannot reproduce a drug's effect, and no one should buy it expecting one.
The second angle is libido and drive. This is where the traditional botanicals sit: Muira Puama ("potency wood" from the Amazon, used for centuries, per the vendor, to enhance sexual performance), Catuaba bark (used by the Tupi people of Brazil, per the vendor's account), Damiana Leaf (traditionally used as a sexually-enhancing tonic), Tribulus Terrestris (used in Traditional Chinese Medicine and Ayurveda, per the vendor, as a libido booster), and Cuscuta Chinensis (described by the vendor as an aphrodisiac rich in phytochemicals). These are traditional-use ingredients: their presence is plausible and their history is real, but traditional use is not the same as proof in modern clinical trials, and we score them accordingly.
The third angle is general male support: Saw Palmetto, traditionally used to support male reproductive health; Asian Ginseng (the vendor's page discusses Korean Red Ginseng), a classic energy and stamina botanical; and Epimedium — the plant better known as horny goat weed — at 30 mg. Together the formula is broad rather than deep: eleven actives spread across blood flow, libido and vitality, at doses that are disclosed but modest. That breadth is a legitimate design choice — it is also why expectations should stay measured.
Track 2: the delivery system — enteric coating, liquid gel caps and BioPerine
The vendor's argument is that most supplements fail not on ingredients but on absorption: stomach acids and enzymes break down a capsule's contents before they reach the bloodstream. Erectin's answer has three parts. First, an enteric coating (the "EC" technology) that the vendor says protects the formula through the stomach so it can be absorbed in the GI tract. Second, rapid-release liquid gel capsules instead of hard tablets, which the vendor says dissolve faster — "up to five times faster than tablets," in the vendor's words. Third, BioPerine, a patented, concentrated piperine extract that the vendor calls a "turbo-charger" for absorption; piperine's ability to increase the bioavailability of some nutrients is the one part of this system with a genuine research literature behind the ingredient itself.
Our honest take: the delivery logic is coherent, and enteric coating plus a liquid fill is a real formulation decision, not a label trick — the Supplement Facts "Other Ingredients" line confirms a gelatin capsule with an enteric coating (methacrylic acid copolymer) and soybean oil fill. But no delivery system can create an effect the ingredients do not have, and the vendor's absorption claims ("maximum amount of active ingredients," "instantly put to work") are marketing language, not measurements we can check. Treat the delivery system as a genuine plus on paper, not as proof of superior results.
What about the clinical study the vendor cites?
The vendor reports that Erectin's proprietary polyherbal formula was tested in a 12-week, double-blind, placebo-controlled clinical study involving 78 men aged 25 to 50 with mild to moderate erectile difficulties and no underlying medical conditions causing them. The vendor says the study found improvements in the ability to maintain an erection, the ability to penetrate, intercourse satisfaction, sex drive, orgasm quality and overall sexual satisfaction; that sex drive increased "by nearly 50%"; that results were measured after 28 days; and that 90% of the men who took the formula wanted to continue using it. The vendor also says the results were documented in the Journal of Urology and published in BMC Complementary and Alternative Medicine.
We are reporting those as the vendor's claims, not as facts we verified. We did not independently obtain or audit the study, confirm its publication details, or check its raw data, and a vendor-funded study of the vendor's own formula — even a published one — deserves more caution than independent research. The study population also matters: men aged 25–50 without medical causes for their difficulties are not the same as older men or men whose erectile problems stem from cardiovascular disease, diabetes or medication. If the vendor's account is accurate, a finished-formula trial of any kind is rarer in this category than ingredient-level claims, and that counts in Erectin's favour. But the honest sentence is: the vendor reports a promising study; we could not verify it; do not let it carry more weight than the label, the price and the guarantee, which you can verify.
What's Inside Erectin? Ingredient Deep Dive
What we like: every dose is disclosed. The Supplement Facts label shown on the vendor site lists eleven active ingredients with exact milligram amounts per 2-soft-gel serving — no proprietary blend, no trademarked mixture hiding the maths. The doses below are transcribed from that label. What we would still like to see: the standardisation of each extract (for example, the percentage of active compounds in the ginkgo or ginseng) printed as prominently as the milligram amounts, because 200 mg of a weak extract and 200 mg of a concentrated one are not the same thing. Where the label gives an extract ratio (4:1), we note it. Total actives per serving: 1,140 mg, which matches the "1140 MG" printed on the front of the bottle.
1. Ginkgo Biloba Extract (Leaf) — 200 mg
What it is. Ginkgo biloba is a tree species so old it is often called a living fossil; its leaves have been used in Chinese medicine for centuries and are now one of the most widely sold herbal extracts in the world. Why it is in the formula. The vendor includes ginkgo for circulation: in the vendor's words, ginkgo "helps improve blood flow" and nitric oxide, which the vendor links to erection firmness and sexual stamina, citing two clinical studies in men. Our assessment. Ginkgo's best-studied use is cognitive support, and the evidence for circulation and erectile support is mixed and preliminary — small studies, inconsistent results. At 200 mg it is the joint-largest dose in the formula and in the range used by many ginkgo products, so this is a real dose of a real ingredient, not a token sprinkle. One safety note that matters more than the benefit: ginkgo can interact with blood-thinning medication, which we cover in the safety section.
2. Saw Palmetto (Berry) — 200 mg
What it is. Saw palmetto is a small palm native to the southeastern United States; its berries are one of the most common ingredients in men's health supplements. Why it is in the formula. The vendor describes saw palmetto as traditionally used to support male reproductive health. It is best known in the wider market for prostate support. Our assessment. Saw palmetto's research record is genuinely mixed — some trials show modest benefit for urinary symptoms associated with an enlarged prostate, others show little separation from placebo, and direct evidence for sexual function is thin. At 200 mg the dose sits within the range used by standalone saw palmetto products (often around 160–320 mg of extract per day). Treat it as a general male-health support ingredient, not an erection ingredient.
3. Chinese Hawthorn (Berry) — 200 mg
What it is. Hawthorn is a berry-bearing shrub used in both European herbalism and Chinese medicine, where the berries are called "Shan Zha." Why it is in the formula. The vendor calls hawthorn a "powerful vasodilator," notes that the berries are "full of antioxidants," and cites animal studies showing vasodilating effects and human trials it describes as promising for healthy blood pressure — concluding, in the vendor's framing, that better blood pressure means "less stress and harder erections." Our assessment. Hawthorn has a real traditional and preliminary research history around cardiovascular support, but the chain from hawthorn to erection quality is indirect and unproven in the finished formula. It is also an ingredient with real medication overlap — anyone on heart or blood-pressure medication should read the safety section carefully before considering any product containing it.
4. Tribulus Terrestris Extract (Seed) — 150 mg
What it is. Tribulus terrestris is a thorny, ground-covering plant used in Traditional Chinese Medicine and Indian Ayurvedic medicine. Why it is in the formula. The vendor calls it "a powerful, all-natural libido booster" and an "aphrodisiac." Our assessment. Tribulus is one of the most marketed ingredients in this category and one of the most over-claimed. Human research does not support the popular claim that it raises testosterone in healthy men; evidence for a libido effect is limited and mixed, with some small trials suggesting a modest benefit for desire. At 150 mg the dose is at the lower end of what tribulus products use. Judge it as a traditional libido ingredient with weak-to-mixed evidence — not as a hormone product.
5. Catuaba 4:1 Extract (Trichilia catigua) (Bark) — 100 mg
What it is. Catuaba is a bark from Brazilian trees, used for centuries in Brazil — the vendor recounts its use by the Tupi people, who called it "what gives strength to the Indian." (The label identifies the species as Trichilia catigua; "catuaba" in the wider market can refer to more than one plant, which is exactly why a named species on a label is a good sign.) Why it is in the formula. The vendor says research shows catuaba bark contains alkaloids that "could stimulate the nervous system, triggering a powerful aphrodisiac effect." Our assessment. The modern research base for catuaba is thin — mostly traditional use and animal work. The 4:1 extract ratio means the 100 mg represents a concentrated extract rather than raw bark powder. This is a heritage ingredient: plausible tradition, limited proof.
6. Muira Puama 4:1 Extract (Woody Parts) — 100 mg
What it is. Muira Puama is a small Amazonian tree whose bark and woody parts are known as "potency wood." Why it is in the formula. The vendor describes centuries of use "to reduce stress, boost energy and enhance sexual performance," and calls it the ancient "little blue pill" of the Amazon rainforest — colourful language we quote so you can see it, not language we endorse. Our assessment. Muira Puama appears in both of the established male vitality products on this site (HorsePeak Gelatin and HorseWood), which reflects its standing as a category staple. The human evidence base is small — a few older, small studies around libido and sexual function — and it should be weighed as traditional support, not proven effect.
7. Damiana 4:1 Extract (Leaf) — 50 mg
What it is. Damiana is a small shrub native to southern Texas, Mexico and South America, traditionally used as a tonic and in a sexually-enhancing drink. Why it is in the formula. The vendor reports that damiana "helps boost libido, sexual performance and physical stamina" and calls it an "all-natural aphrodisiac." Our assessment. Damiana's evidence is almost entirely traditional use and animal research; there is little quality human data. At 50 mg in a 4:1 extract it is one of the smaller components of the blend — a supporting player, present for breadth rather than as a lead ingredient.
8. Asian Ginseng Extract (Root) — 50 mg
What it is. Asian ginseng (Panax ginseng) is one of the most researched botanicals in the world; the vendor's page discusses it under the name Korean Red Ginseng, which is a steamed, dried preparation of the same root. Why it is in the formula. Ginseng is the classic energy, stamina and vitality herb, and it is the botanical in this list with the most human research around erectile function — several small trials and reviews suggest a possible modest benefit, while rating the overall evidence quality as low. Our assessment. Of the eleven actives, ginseng has the most respectable research conversation behind it for this use — but 50 mg is a modest dose compared with the amounts used in many ginseng studies and standalone products. Its presence supports the formula's logic; its dose limits how much weight it can carry.
9. Cuscuta Chinensis 4:1 Extract (Seed) — 50 mg
What it is. Cuscuta chinensis is a rootless parasitic vine used in Chinese medicine, where its seeds (Tu Si Zi) are a traditional kidney-yang tonic — the traditional framework in which sexual function sits. Why it is in the formula. The vendor describes it as "a powerful aphrodisiac because of its amazing phytochemicals that help improve sexual function and libido." Our assessment. This is one of the least-studied ingredients in the formula in Western research terms; the evidence is traditional use plus preliminary laboratory work. We list it for completeness and transparency — the label discloses it, which is more than many competitors do — but no buyer should weight it heavily.
10. Epimedium 4:1 Extract (Stem & Leaf) — 30 mg
What it is. Epimedium is the plant the market calls horny goat weed, named — legend says — after a herder noticed its effect on his goats. Its best-known compound is icariin. Why it is in the formula. Epimedium is a standard libido-and-performance botanical in this category; the vendor's ingredient sections cover the formula's other botanicals in detail. Our assessment. Icariin has shown PDE5-related activity in laboratory research at concentrations far beyond what a 30 mg herbal extract delivers, and human evidence is minimal. At 30 mg this is the second-smallest dose in the blend. Treat it as a minor supporting ingredient, and check the vendor page for any additional detail on it.
11. BioPerine Black Pepper Extract (Fruit) — 10 mg
What it is. BioPerine is a patented extract of black pepper, standardised for piperine — the alkaloid that makes pepper hot. Why it is in the formula. The vendor calls it the most trusted supplement "supercharger": piperine has been shown, in the vendor's words, "to encourage nutritional uptake," meaning it can increase the absorption of other nutrients taken with it. Our assessment. This is the delivery ingredient with the clearest mechanism: piperine's ability to raise the bioavailability of certain compounds is documented in published research, and 10 mg is a typical BioPerine dose. The same mechanism is also a safety consideration — a compound that increases absorption of supplement ingredients can also increase absorption of some medications — which is why BioPerine appears again in our safety section.
What else is in the soft gel
The label's "Other Ingredients" line reads: soybean oil, gelatin capsule (bovine gelatin, glycerin, enteric coating [methacrylic acid copolymer, triethyl citrate, glyceryl monostearate, propylene glycol, polysorbate 80], purified water, caramel, titanium dioxide), soy lecithin, white beeswax. Two practical consequences: the product contains soy (stated on the label), and the capsule is bovine gelatin, so Erectin is not vegetarian or vegan. The label also states "Product contains bioengineered ingredient." None of that is unusual for a liquid soft gel, but it belongs in a complete review — and it is all checkable on the bottle image on the vendor page.
Pros & Cons
✓ What We Like
- Fully disclosed label — every one of the 11 actives listed with its exact dose per serving; no proprietary blend
- Real delivery system: enteric-coated liquid soft gels plus BioPerine (10 mg) for absorption support
- 67-day money-back guarantee — longer than the 60-day category norm, and it covers the vendor's own trial timeline
- Transparent bundle pricing: $69 single, $59/bottle on 3, $49/bottle on 6 — stated up front, no free-trial trap
- Free shipping on continental USA orders, per the vendor
- Recognisable category botanicals (ginkgo, ginseng, muira puama, saw palmetto) at real, checkable doses
- Vendor reports a finished-formula clinical study — rare in this category, even allowing for the verification caveat
- Sold only through the vendor's own site, keeping counterfeits and reseller mark-ups out of the chain
– What Could Be Better
- The clinical study is vendor-reported — we could not independently verify it, its publication, or the 90% figure
- Several doses are modest versus research ranges (ginseng 50 mg, epimedium 30 mg, tribulus 150 mg)
- Extract standardisations are not shown on the label image we reviewed — mg alone does not tell the whole story
- Vendor marketing language is aggressive ("rock-hard," "mind-blowing") — beyond what any supplement should promise
- Not vegetarian: bovine gelatin capsule; also contains soy and a bioengineered ingredient, per the label
- Guarantee excludes shipping and handling, and one vendor FAQ answer says 60 days where the rest of the page says 67 — check the current terms
- Only sold through the vendor's own site — no retail option, and shipping availability outside the continental USA is not stated on the page we reviewed
- Botanical interactions are real: ginkgo, ginseng, hawthorn and BioPerine all require care with prescription medication
Who Should / Should Not Take It
Erectin may be a reasonable fit if you: are an adult man looking for a daily, non-prescription supplement to support erection quality, libido and stamina over weeks rather than on demand; prefer a soft gel you take with meals to a multi-capsule herbal routine; value a fully disclosed label and want to check every dose before you buy; are willing to judge the product over a consistent 4-to-8-week trial inside the 67-day guarantee window; and understand that the product supports sexual health rather than treating a medical condition. If that describes you, Erectin is one of the more transparent options in the male enhancement category, and its guarantee makes the trial lower-risk than most.
Think twice or talk to your doctor first if you: take any prescription medication — especially blood thinners, nitrate medication, blood-pressure or heart medication, blood-sugar medication, antidepressants, or hormone-related treatments; have a heart, blood-pressure, prostate, liver or hormone-related condition; are scheduled for surgery (several botanicals in this formula are commonly stopped before procedures); are allergic to soy or beef-derived gelatin; or are under 18. Erectin is formulated for adult men only.
One point deserves its own paragraph because this category buries it: new, persistent or worsening erectile difficulties are a medical symptom, and they can be an early warning sign of cardiovascular disease, diabetes or other conditions that need treatment in their own right. A supplement review is not a substitute for that check-up, and no supplement — Erectin included — diagnoses or treats erectile dysfunction. If the symptom is new or changing, see a doctor first; consider a supplement afterwards, with the doctor's knowledge if you take any medication.
If your preference is a gummy rather than a soft gel, compare HorsePeak Gelatin — read our HorsePeak Gelatin review. If you prefer the simplest possible one-capsule routine, HorseWood is the alternative — see our HorseWood review. And if your goal is weight management rather than male enhancement, that is a different category entirely: start with our JellyThin review.
How to Use Erectin for Best Results
Follow the vendor label first. According to the vendor's FAQ: "We recommend starting out with one or two soft gels a day, preferably with meals. You may gradually increase to four soft gels per day. If the results you experience with Erectin are too intense, we recommend reducing the dosage." The label serving size is 2 soft gels, and each bottle holds 60 soft gels (30 servings). The directions on the bottle you receive override any general guidance, including ours.
- Start at the low end. Begin with one or two soft gels a day with food, as the vendor suggests, rather than jumping straight to the four-per-day maximum. With an eleven-ingredient botanical formula, starting low is how you learn how you respond.
- Take it with meals. The vendor specifies "preferably with meals." A liquid soft gel containing botanical extracts and soybean oil is also simply easier on the stomach with food than without.
- Be consistent for weeks, not days. The vendor states its reported study measured results after 28 days of daily use and ran for 12 weeks. Judge Erectin over at least 4 to 8 weeks of daily use — and note that the 67-day guarantee was plainly designed around roughly that window.
- Do not stack it with other enhancement products. Combining Erectin with other male enhancement supplements duplicates botanicals like ginkgo and ginseng and multiplies interaction risk. Never combine any supplement in this category with prescription ED medication except on a doctor's explicit advice.
- Support the foundations. Sleep, exercise, alcohol moderation, stress and cardiovascular fitness all drive erection quality more than any capsule can. A daily soft gel is a small input on top of those foundations, not a replacement for them.
- Track the right things. Note erection quality, desire, stamina and any side effects weekly, in plain terms. Vague memory after two months is how people renew products that did nothing — or abandon ones that were helping.
- Use the guarantee window honestly. Set a calendar reminder around day 55–60: if you have taken Erectin consistently and feel no benefit, start the return inside the 67-day window rather than letting it lapse. Read the current return terms on the vendor page before you need them.
Erectin vs Alternatives
Erectin sits in a crowded category, so it helps to compare it against the realistic alternatives a buyer on this site would actually consider: the flagship of the same affiliate family, and the two male vitality products we have already fully reviewed.
| Product | Formula | Format | Price (observed) | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Erectin — 4.3/5 | 11 disclosed actives: ginkgo 200 mg, saw palmetto 200 mg, hawthorn 200 mg, tribulus 150 mg, catuaba, muira puama, damiana, ginseng, cuscuta, epimedium, BioPerine 10 mg | Enteric-coated liquid soft gels · 60 per bottle | $69 single; $59/bottle on 3-pack; $49/bottle on 6-pack; 67-day guarantee | Men who want every dose disclosed and an absorption-focused soft gel |
| VigRX Plus — 4.4/5 | Full formula — see our review and the vendor page | Check vendor page | Check vendor page | Men comparing the category's flagship name head-to-head with Erectin |
| HorsePeak Gelatin — 4.3/5 | Tongkat Ali, Maca & L-Arginine, fully disclosed label | Gummies · 30 per jar | From $39 / jar · 6-jar pack; guarantee — check the vendor page | Men who prefer a gummy and an amino-acid-led formula |
| HorseWood — 4.2/5 | Muira Puama, Longjack & Maca botanical blend | Capsules · 1 per day | From $49 / bottle · 6-pack; 60-day guarantee | Men who want the simplest one-capsule daily routine |
Erectin vs VigRX Plus: this is the closest contest in the category — both are established, vendor-direct male enhancement formulas from the same network family, and VigRX Plus is the flagship we rate marginally higher (4.4/5) in our VigRX Plus review. Erectin's clearest counter-arguments are its fully itemised label — every dose on the bottle, which you can verify in the ingredient section above — its enteric-coated liquid soft gel delivery system with BioPerine, and its 67-day guarantee. If the final decision matters to you, read both full reviews side by side, compare the two labels dose by dose, and price the 3- and 6-bottle packs on both vendor pages before choosing: check the vendor page for VigRX Plus's current terms, because we do not summarise another product's pricing from memory.
Erectin vs HorsePeak Gelatin: the format decides this one for most buyers. HorsePeak Gelatin is a gummy built around Tongkat Ali, Maca and L-Arginine, with a fully disclosed label and a lower entry price per jar on its biggest pack. Erectin is a soft gel built around ginkgo, saw palmetto and hawthorn with BioPerine and an enteric coating, at a higher single-bottle price but with a defined 67-day guarantee. Choose the gummy if you dislike swallowing soft gels and like the amino-acid angle; choose Erectin if you want the broader disclosed botanical panel and the absorption system — our HorsePeak Gelatin review has its full breakdown.
Erectin vs HorseWood: HorseWood's appeal is simplicity — nine named botanicals in one capsule a day, with a 60-day guarantee — but its per-ingredient doses are not disclosed, which is the exact weakness Erectin avoids. Erectin asks slightly more of you (soft gels with meals, up to the vendor's stated range) and discloses considerably more. If label transparency drives your decision, Erectin wins it; if the lightest possible routine drives it, read our HorseWood review before deciding. For a framework that applies to all four, see our male enhancement category guide and what to look for in a supplement.
Side Effects & Safety
The vendor states: "There are no reported side effects; however, you should talk to your doctor before taking any new supplement, especially if you take medications or have a medical condition." We quote that in full because it contains both halves of the truth. "No reported side effects" is a statement about reports received, not proof that a botanical formula is risk-free for everyone — and the vendor's own second clause is the part to act on. An eleven-ingredient formula deserves a specific, ingredient-level safety read.
Medication interactions are the main issue in this formula. Ginkgo can increase bleeding risk and is commonly flagged alongside anticoagulant and antiplatelet medication (such as warfarin, clopidogrel and daily aspirin) and before surgery. Ginseng can affect blood sugar and can interact with blood-sugar medication, stimulants and some antidepressants; it also commonly causes insomnia or headache in sensitive people when a ginseng product does not agree with them. Hawthorn is a cardiovascular botanical and can overlap with heart and blood-pressure medication. Saw palmetto can interact with hormone-related treatments and prostate medication. Tribulus, muira puama, damiana, catuaba, cuscuta and epimedium have thinner safety data — which is not the same as a clean bill of health; it means less is known, in both directions.
BioPerine cuts both ways. Piperine increases absorption — that is its job in this formula. The same mechanism can increase the absorption, and therefore the effective dose, of some prescription medicines. If you take any daily medication, this single ingredient is reason enough to clear Erectin with your doctor or pharmacist first, even if the botanicals themselves look familiar.
Allergens and format. The label states contains soy (soybean oil and soy lecithin), and the capsule is bovine gelatin — unsuitable for vegetarians, vegans, and anyone avoiding beef-derived ingredients, as well as a stated allergen issue for soy-sensitive buyers. The label also notes the product contains a bioengineered ingredient. As a liquid soft gel taken with food, ordinary digestive upset is the most mundane possibility with any product of this type; if you experience persistent stomach upset, nausea, headache, dizziness, palpitations, or any allergic reaction, stop using it and seek medical advice.
Who must consult a doctor. Talk to your doctor before starting Erectin if you take any prescription medication (especially blood thinners, nitrates, blood-pressure or heart medication, blood-sugar medication, antidepressants, or hormone-related treatments), have a heart, blood-pressure, prostate, liver, kidney or hormone-related condition, have diabetes, are scheduled for surgery, or have allergies to any ingredient on the label. Erectin is for adult men only. Keep all supplements out of reach of children.
Buying safely. This category has a documented counterfeit problem, and regulators have repeatedly found "male enhancement" products — especially fast-acting ones from marketplaces and resellers — secretly containing undeclared prescription-drug ingredients. Erectin is sold through the vendor's own website; buying direct is the only way to be sure you receive the genuine product, the stated pricing, and the 67-day guarantee. For the broader checklist, see our supplement safety guide.
This page is not medical advice. Review the full ingredient list on the vendor's site and talk to your doctor before starting any supplement, especially if you are taking medication or managing a medical condition.
Erectin Pricing
| Package | Price (observed) | Best For |
|---|---|---|
| 1 bottle · 30-day supply | $69 ($69 / bottle) | Trying it out |
| 3 bottles · 90-day supply | $177 ($59 / bottle) | A full trial inside the guarantee window |
| 6 bottles · 180-day supply | $294 ($49 / bottle) | Best value |
Pricing above was observed on the vendor page at the time of this review; the vendor also showed a subscribe option with $10 off, and free bonus gifts on 3- and 6-month supplies. Prices, discounts and bonuses change, so check the vendor page for current pricing. The vendor states free shipping on continental USA orders; shipping availability and cost for other destinations were not stated on the page we reviewed — check the vendor page. Every order is backed by a 67-day money-back guarantee: return the bottles within 67 days, even if empty, for a refund of the purchase price minus shipping and handling. Note that one FAQ answer on the vendor page mentions 60 days — read the guarantee terms on the vendor page before ordering so the exact window is clear.
Our Final Verdict
4.3/5 — Recommended. Erectin is one of the most transparent male enhancement supplements we have reviewed: an eleven-ingredient label with every dose printed, a delivery system built on enteric-coated liquid soft gels and BioPerine, honest bundle pricing, and a 67-day guarantee that covers a real trial. Its weaknesses are equally clear — modest doses on several botanicals, aggressive vendor marketing, and a headline clinical study that is vendor-reported and unverified by us. Buy it, if you buy it, for the label and the terms, with measured expectations — not for the loudest claims on the sales page.
Erectin FAQ
Does Erectin work?
Erectin is a dietary supplement, and like all supplements it is designed to support male sexual health — erection quality, libido and stamina — not to treat erectile dysfunction or replace prescription medication. The vendor reports that its polyherbal formula was tested in a 12-week, double-blind, placebo-controlled study of 78 men; we did not independently verify that study or its results, and individual results vary widely. Judge Erectin on its disclosed label, its pricing and its 67-day guarantee, and give any daily routine several weeks of consistency before deciding.
Is Erectin legit or a scam?
Erectin is a real product sold through its own website by Leading Edge Health, with a fully disclosed Supplement Facts label, stated package pricing, and a 67-day money-back guarantee (minus shipping and handling). It is not a free-trial trap. As with any supplement in this category, buy only from the vendor's own page — third-party listings are where counterfeits show up, and the guarantee only applies to official orders.
What are the side effects of Erectin?
The vendor states that there are no reported side effects, but that is not the same as risk-free. Erectin contains botanical ingredients that can interact with medication — ginkgo may interact with blood thinners, piperine (BioPerine) can increase the absorption of some medicines, and ginseng and saw palmetto can interact with blood-sugar, blood-pressure and hormone-related medicines. The soft gels contain soy and bovine gelatin. This page is not medical advice: read the full label on the vendor page and talk to your doctor before starting any supplement, especially if you take medication or manage a medical condition.
Where can I buy Erectin?
Erectin is sold through its own official website. Buying direct is the only way to guarantee you receive the genuine product, the current package pricing, free shipping on continental USA orders as stated by the vendor, and the 67-day money-back guarantee. For shipping availability outside the continental USA, check the vendor page.
How much does Erectin cost?
Pricing observed on the vendor page: $69 for 1 bottle (30-day supply), $177 for 3 bottles ($59 per bottle), and $294 for 6 bottles ($49 per bottle). Prices, discounts and bonuses change, so check the vendor page for current pricing. Every order is backed by a 67-day money-back guarantee, minus shipping and handling.
How long does it take to see results with Erectin?
There is no guaranteed timeline. The vendor states that its reported clinical study measured significant results after 28 days of daily use, and that the full study ran 12 weeks — we did not independently verify those results. Daily vitality formulas are judged over weeks, not hours: give any routine at least 4 to 8 weeks of consistent use before judging it, and use the 67-day guarantee window as your real trial period.
How do I take Erectin?
According to the vendor's FAQ, start with one or two soft gels a day, preferably with meals, and you may gradually increase to a maximum of four soft gels per day; if the effect feels too intense, reduce the dosage. The label serving size is 2 soft gels, and each bottle contains 60 soft gels (30 servings). Always follow the directions on the label of the bottle you receive over any general guidance.
What ingredients are in Erectin?
Per the Supplement Facts label shown on the vendor site, each 2-soft-gel serving (1,140 mg of actives) contains: Ginkgo Biloba extract (leaf) 200 mg, Saw Palmetto (berry) 200 mg, Chinese Hawthorn (berry) 200 mg, Tribulus Terrestris extract (seed) 150 mg, Catuaba 4:1 extract (bark) 100 mg, Muira Puama 4:1 extract (woody parts) 100 mg, Damiana 4:1 extract (leaf) 50 mg, Asian Ginseng extract (root) 50 mg, Cuscuta Chinensis 4:1 extract (seed) 50 mg, Epimedium 4:1 extract (stem & leaf) 30 mg, and BioPerine black pepper extract (fruit) 10 mg. The soft gels also contain soybean oil and bovine gelatin, and the label states: contains soy.
Does Erectin have a money-back guarantee?
Yes — the vendor backs Erectin with a 67-day money-back guarantee: return the bottles within 67 days, even if empty, for a refund of the purchase price minus shipping and handling. One FAQ answer on the vendor page mentions 60 days, so read the current guarantee terms on the vendor page before ordering so you know the exact return window and how to request a refund.
Who should not take Erectin?
Do not start Erectin without talking to your doctor if you take any prescription medication — especially blood thinners, nitrate or blood-pressure medication, blood-sugar medication, or hormone-related treatments — or if you have a heart, blood-pressure, prostate, liver or hormone-related condition, or are scheduled for surgery. Do not take it if you are allergic to soy or any listed ingredient; the soft gels are bovine gelatin and are not vegetarian. Erectin is for adult men only and is not a treatment for erectile dysfunction. This page is not medical advice.
You May Also Like

HorsePeak Gelatin
Male vitality gummies with a fully disclosed ingredient label.

HorseWood
Male vitality capsules. One capsule daily, 60-day guarantee.
Ready to Try Erectin?
67-day money-back guarantee · Free shipping on continental USA orders